Floating Over the Desert

When I thought about where my dear Balloon Cat should go next, I thought of a big desert. The last time I painted this cat, it flew over a tree on a hill and it was a lot of cool colours; so this time I wanted to paint something with warmer colours. This is what I ended up with.

Now? I’m amused with this painting. I didn’t realize that I actually have been painting exactly where a cat would want to go if it had the chance. Of course cats would be interested in trees. That’s just second nature. So of course a cat would now want to choose the best kitty litter it could possibly find. It now makes perfect sense to me! No rinky dink litter boxes for this cat. Oh, no. It would want to find the grandest option on earth: the desert. Of course.

Where to next?

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on October 14, 2012, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love that you also work on such a small scale. I feel like artists always go big or go home. People don’t appreciate the skill it takes to produce something tiny.

    • Thank you so much! I remember starting off really small as a way to experiment when I was first really getting into painting, and I ended up really liking the small sizes. I really do hope that more people will appreciate small artwork.

Leave a Reply

