Rest in Peace, Dear Pets

I’ve talked to some of the nicest people since I started my shop on Etsy, and learned that in some instances, I’ll receive an order because the artwork is helping to heal those that have lost a beloved pet. I’ve had a variety of critters growing up and I still miss them all dearly; so I know how incredibly hard it is because they become a huge part of the family. So I felt really fortunate that someone would choose something that I’ve created in order to help them with something so important.

I decided to make this cat card and dedicate them to the ones that we’ve lost, and to perhaps help heal a broken heart. I wanted something simple yet effective; so my favourite little black cat took the stage. I think I may need to paint some beautiful dogs in the future as well; can’t forget the lovely puppies.

If anyone has ever lost a pet, I’m sending a lot of hugs your way. ❤

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on October 15, 2012, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is beautiful and you are so right. I write little letters and bury them with my passed furries. I know it might seem silly to some but it was my final goodbye 🙂

Leave a Reply

