Koala! Pause With The Four of Swords

PAUSE. Stop. Breathe.

March has been so incredibly productive for me and this tarot deck. I can happily and ecstatically say that the artwork for this deck is about 90% complete now. Thanks to a whole lot of planning, I was able to crank out new cards pretty quickly and I am in love with all the new pieces that I will be writing about here shortly.

However, now it’s time to slow down a little. Tarot decks are not created on artwork alone, and there is still lots of other things to plan before that finish line can be anywhere in view.

The Four of Swords is a good reminder to take pause, recoup, and look at the bigger picture. Things need to be planned further before I can move forward. I am still working on exactly how this tarot deck will be made available, and I think I have figured out the means to do so. But there is still a lot to do! I would like to include a write-up of some kind with this deck, and I have been attempting to create it over the last little while. This has definitely been challenging, because I am not a writer, and even with a few sentences each, that’s still 79 tarots to write about! But I want to put something together that will hopefully be an interesting, unique read. We’ll see how this all goes.

While contemplating further with the Four of Swords, I need to write about another component that I need to make this deck a reality: a name! This tarot has been unnamed since its very beginnings, and I am in need of a unique, fitting name for this project. I am open to any ideas, because getting a proper name is one step closer to making this deck a reality.

We will get there!

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on April 4, 2013, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

