Chinchilla! The Impulsive Page of Wands

The  Page of Wands is quite dear to me because it was inspired by my crazy little chinchilla that I had when I was younger. That fluffy thing was full of spunk and energy.. so much so that he constantly rattled at his cage to get attention, chewed up some of our walls (the damage is still there today. I guess he didn’t want us to forget him!) and got a hold of my childhood stuffed animal at one point and chewed that up too. I was not pleased and he was so lucky he was super cute.

So I knew I’d have to include a chinchilla in this tarot, and I think he fit well with the Page of Wands: young and energetic, a liiittle crazy, always on the go and always trying to get a hold of everything. This match was meant to be!

I definitely won’t forget that fluffy guy. Here’s to you, you nutter.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on April 6, 2013, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love this concept, of painting tarot cards, and I really love every single one. And your blog name is awesome! Keep it up, I’ll definitely keep reading!

    • Thank you so much! Years ago my boyfriend said I was a ‘rainbow of crazy’ which amused me so much that I wrote that down and tucked it away. Then more recently, I needed a name for my Etsy shop (and now blog) and it totally seemed to fit.

      I’m closing in on finishing all the cards. Lots more to write about! Thanks for reading (:

Leave a Reply

