Two of Cups: Seals and Connection

Can you see the two cups in this tarot? I think the cups in this deck became a little more subtle than say, the more obvious sword cards. Painting the symbols was definitely a challenge and I hope they haven’t disappeared into the images too much. The Two of Cups was a fun tarot though. I thought that a sweet kind of encounter between two curious seals would be a fitting image for this card: not quite as intimate as the embracing seahorses in the lovers tarot, but this card offers a lot of potential to maybe head down that path of the lovers. There is definitely a connection between two parties when it comes to this card.

I have so much more to learn when it comes to tarot and building that connection with the images. Maybe this tarot is a good reminder of the importance of holding others close to your heart. It’s good to know that you’re never truly alone when there’s so much love and possibility just around the corner.

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on June 16, 2013, in Artwork and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love the glisten in their eyes.

Leave a Reply

