Taking the Time with Tarot

I’m always impressed with those that do daily tarot readings. I used to try daily readings, but I don’t know if it’s the fibro brain that I have (okay, it totally is), but I found it very hard for the information from daily readings to “stick” with me through the day.

I do like to take my time with my readings though. I read the cards and when it’s over I’m also spending a lot more time contemplating over the reading as I try to think about my interpretations. Tarot notes are especially helpful and I find myself looking back on recent readings and scribbling down new notes as I reread everything. I still learn more as I go along and I guess now I like to take my time instead of jumping right into another reading.

Do you do daily readings? How do you incorporate the cards into your daily life?

About Jo @ Rainbow of Crazy

My username came from that very random day several years ago when I was told that I was a "walking rainbow of crazy... twinkling with the spectrum of a thousand different colours." That name makes me smile to this day and will always remain with me! http://www.rainbowofcrazy.com https://rainbowofcrazy.wordpress.com

Posted on October 10, 2013, in Tarot and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I typically do my daily readings at night, in which case they are useless for guiding my day, since it is already over. I remedy this by allowing them to inform me how I should conduct my week. That way I can look at each reading through the week in context of each other, and take a sort of larger view of events as they happen to me.

    Also, I find that the best thing to do at the end of the week is to just have fun with it and run with any idea that pops into my head. For example, my Dragon spread became a narrative about my quest to become the ultimate badass, and my Tetractys became a Triforce (a la Legend of Zelda) that revealed my deepest wish and told me what type of Hero I am.

  2. I tried daily readings with tarot cards once and it exhausted me. I have found it is easier for me to do daily readings using romany cards, and use tarot for when I need more specific insight to the energies that are affecting me.

  3. I do daily readings but am a fan of short 2 to 3 card spreads. I have several of them and love using them. Also, Marcus Katz’ “Tarot Life” series features a lot of 1 card readings. People have lives to get to…

    BTW, congrats on your deck review on Aeclectic Tarot Forum. Your deck is featured in the newsletter!

Leave a Reply

